How to move your teacher account to a new school

This guide explains how to move your teacher account to a new school. It’s important to link your account to your new school before you add pupils to your class as adding pupils to the wrong school will provide access to student information for other teachers registered at the school. Click here for information on how to add new pupils to your classes.

Select which option you would like to find out more about:

Manually moving your teacher account to a new school

These instructions explain how to move your teacher account from your old school to your new school.

When you move school you will not be able to access the pupil data from your previous school. Pupils are linked to a school account not any individual teacher account.

Click ‘Settings’ at the top of your teacher dashboard

Accepting a join invitation from a teacher at your new school

If a teacher at your new school has invited you to join the new school’s account, click on the link in the notification email and click ‘Switch schools’ at the bottom of the page to confirm the move from your previous school. Your teacher account will then be moved to the other school account and you will be removed from your current school account. This will not move any pupil accounts.

If you are not currently teaching at the school which sent you the invite, reject the invite by clicking on the link in the notification email and pressing ‘Cancel’ at the bottom of the page. Your teacher account will then remain in the current school account until it has been removed.

Need help?

Contact our support team at support@sumdog.com